CSX Play It Safe Driver Wins NASCAR Rookie of the Year

CSX Play It Safe No. 34 driver Brett Moffitt was awarded Rookie of Year honors for the 2015 NASCAR season. He beat out fellow competitors Matt DiBenedetto and Jeb Burton for the award, which is given out based on track performance as well as favorable conduct during the season. 

Brett finished the season ranked 34th. He was the primary driver during the CSX Play It Safe races at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Daytona International Speedway, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Michigan International Speedway, Chicagoland Speedway and Dover International Speedway. He also participated in CSX's Patriot Partner program, employee engagements that included a visit to Avon Yard and the FFA partnership along with teammate David Gilliland.

CSX is proud to work with Brett who has been a tremendous spokesperson for educating the public on using caution around railroad tracks.

Location: Jacksonville, FL

Published: November 23, 2015